Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ian Johnson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ian Johnson

4.2 out of 5 (60 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Paula Fromel

Paula Fromel

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ian and his partner are phenomenal! They truly made me feel at ease when discussing different quotes for renters insurance. He even took time to sign an autograph for my boys. Super friendly ❤️"
Profile photo of Monte Beach

Monte Beach

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ian called me right away and helped me get the car insurance I was looking for. He made it very easy and was very professional and walked me through the whole process. I highly recommend State Farm and Ian Johnson to get insurance from !"
Profile photo of Christine Ziegler

Christine Ziegler

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rates and so much reasonable then all state and I get more.even got rentals cheaper and on the 13th getting life insurance cheaper and more for my money"
Profile photo of S K

S K

April 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to work with. Any issues iv had have been delt with same day usually."
Profile photo of ReclaimTheLight “ReclaimTheLight”

ReclaimTheLight “ReclaimTheLight”

April 7, 2022

1  out of  5
"Never was able to help me and just simply push me off to the call center. I had it a hospital stay to Covid and I was unable to use my car or insurance. When I came back to reinstate, they treated me like a second class citizen and made me feel like it was an excuse. Honestly heard people too. He treats lower income clients terribly and relies off his one hit wonder distant sports past fame. Also I had an accident It was the worst claim experience of my life. I was supposed to have rental insurance on the vehicle but Ian didn’t put it on my contract apparently. It was a tiny additional extra monthly offers. So when my car had to go away from 6 weeks at one of their “approved” shops, I had a day over $2000 in rental fees. Never would recommend. This whole business is about who you know, not quality of service."
Profile photo of John Woodward

John Woodward

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly atmosphere. Staff are helpful to my needs. Great rates for me and my wife. Cannot complain. Sean is Australian. Funny and my wife loves him!"
Profile photo of Dave Mordis

Dave Mordis

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great State Farm Agent! Statue of Liberty! -YXLK"
Profile photo of Mike Anderson

Mike Anderson

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was very happy with the service I have received from Ian Johnson . He provided me with options and was able to get me insured in a very timely manner. Going with State Farm saved me a little more than half cost with same coverages I had with previous company that I was with for over 15years. I would recommend this agent and company."
Profile photo of Crystal Dickerson

Crystal Dickerson

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ian has been very professional during the whole process of us transferring our insurance to him! Ian is very easy to get ahold of with any question, concerns, vehicle changes!! I have been extremely pleased with his knowledge, ease of transferring insurance and his communication is excellent!! I highly recommend Ian!!"
Profile photo of Devin Lake

Devin Lake

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ian Johnson and his associates worked diligently with me in finding the right rider policy for my vacation home. I would highly recommend this agent and his firm to anyone seeking a firm with an up-to-date knowledge of all their policies and/or changes to policies. Their research was impeccable and they provided an easy solution for my situation."
Profile photo of Audrina The slime maker

Audrina The slime maker

March 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ian Johnson is the best whether it be over the phone or in person. He gives good and honest advice. Trustworthy and just a great person overall. I have recently been going through some things in my life and Ian was kind enough and caring to help me out a way that works for me. I would suggest State Farm with Ian Johnson..."
Profile photo of Hazen Day

Hazen Day

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"This was the best experience I have ever had dealing with commercial/business insurance. Mr. Johnson answered all my questions thoroughly & quickly, with the utmost professionalism. He went above & beyond in his guidance & advice, not to mention he surprised me by staying late to finalize things. Thank you, Ian. I look forward to working with you in the coming future! I would absolutely & highly recommend Mr. Johnson to family, friends, & colleagues. -H"
Profile photo of LaRonda Foster Jackson

LaRonda Foster Jackson

November 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ian was absolutely wonderful to work with. I would strongly recommend his services. Pleasure to work with. Saved money and took time to ensure all questions and concerns.😊"
Profile photo of Kelly Ann Stone Johnson

Kelly Ann Stone Johnson

August 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for many years. Very helpful and nice."
Profile photo of Amber Barrett

Amber Barrett

June 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have used Ian for about 3 years now and have always had a great, easy, helpful experience when we've needed their help. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Tara Alvey

Tara Alvey

March 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ian has been amazing to work with. He made it very easy switch & to understand our coverage options for our Homeoweners & Car Insurance. What a pleasure to work with!"
Profile photo of Rebecca Wood

Rebecca Wood

February 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ian checks in once a year to make sure I'm getting the best deal available. I've never had an insurance agent do that. Just awesome service!"
Profile photo of Katie Lafever

Katie Lafever

September 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"This guys is hands down amazing! So friendly and nice. He answered all my questions and is very quick. I was on the phone with him for less than 30 mintues and get everything set up. Ian is a rockstar!"
Profile photo of Sean Hall

Sean Hall

August 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very nice and helpful"
Profile photo of Corbin Hall

Corbin Hall

August 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"A competent caring and compassionate professional."
Profile photo of Teresa Yost

Teresa Yost

August 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ian is an honest and stand up guy whom I trust implicitly. He offers great rates and great service. I dropped State Farm and signed up for a different insurance company three years ago and regretted my decision every day .. but not any longer... I'm back home now."
Profile photo of Amelia Doty

Amelia Doty

August 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. No pressure. Enjoyable experience and great rates."
Profile photo of Remy Krey-Rebentisch

Remy Krey-Rebentisch

July 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ian Johnson was such a pleasure to work with! I needed renter's insurance by the afternoon and we were able to complete it over the phone within minutes. Highly, highly recommend working with him."
Profile photo of Katie DeChambeau

Katie DeChambeau

July 25, 2019

1  out of  5
"DO NOT USE THIS OFFICE FOR INSURANCE. I received a call on 7/18/2019 saying that I was sent a letter of cancellation due to the fact that they needed to rewrite my policy. I called back immediately and asked to speak to Ian because I had questions. I was told Ian would call me back. He never did. I called today because I noticed that my car insurance payment had not processed only to find out that I did not in fact have car insurance since 7/16/2019. So my policy was canceled AND THEN they call me? That's not okay. Not only did I never receive a letter of cancellation, but to not receive a call back about something as important as car insurance is unacceptable. **Update- The office is claiming they called me on 7/1 and 7/17. THIS IS A LIE. I have phone records and email records that prove this is not true. They are trying to cover their butts in their mistake. **Update to Ian's response. I did call and ask about a refund check, that I STILL haven't received. I stated that I needed to talk to Ian about my policy. At no point on 7/18 when I was called did I ever ask them to cancel. I specifically stated that if the policy was going to increase in price, then I would go somewhere else. I stated that my home owners insurance was supposed to be stopped. I NEVER stated that my car insurance was to be stopped. Not once. I also NEVER received any cancellation letters in the mail. We will see if I ever get my refund check."
Profile photo of Ryan Caron

Ryan Caron

July 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Although I won't be insuring with State Farm, I just wanted to give a shout out to Ian for his top notch customer service. Most insurance companies call your ear off if you don't opt to go with their company. I told Ian there was quite a cost difference between my current insurance and his quote. He was ensured me the rate I was getting currently was great and that if there was ever anything I needed in the future he would be there and left it at that. I wish more insurance companies would follow this level of customer service and courtesy."