Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ian Johnson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ian Johnson

Rating: 4.2 stars out of 5 (60 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Herschel Mitchell

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ian and his insurance crew are the best. They genuinely care about us and make sure we are taking care of insurance wise."

Lorie Woods

November 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ian and his staff are patient, kind, and very accommodating. They help me with the many strange turns my family's circumstances take. Great agent. Great insurance."

Warcry 23

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Ian Johnson for a while now and must say I have been so impressed and happy. We got messed over from insurance companies over the years and it has been refreshing to have an insurance agent who is up front and open. Even when I call every day about questions and issues. Thank so much for being who you are. Thankful to be state farm and have the best agent in the business"

Paula Fromel

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ian and his partner are phenomenal! They truly made me feel at ease when discussing different quotes for renters insurance. He even took time to sign an autograph for my boys. Super friendly ❤️"

Monte Beach

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ian called me right away and helped me get the car insurance I was looking for. He made it very easy and was very professional and walked me through the whole process. I highly recommend State Farm and Ian Johnson to get insurance from !"

Christine Ziegler

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rates and so much reasonable then all state and I get more.even got rentals cheaper and on the 13th getting life insurance cheaper and more for my money"

S K

April 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to work with. Any issues iv had have been delt with same day usually."

ReclaimTheLight “ReclaimTheLight”

April 7, 2022

1  out of  5
"Never was able to help me and just simply push me off to the call center. I had it a hospital stay to Covid and I was unable to use my car or insurance. When I came back to reinstate, they treated me like a second class citizen and made me feel like it was an excuse. Honestly heard people too. He treats lower income clients terribly and relies off his one hit wonder distant sports past fame. Also I had an accident It was the worst claim experience of my life. I was supposed to have rental insurance on the vehicle but Ian didn’t put it on my contract apparently. It was a tiny additional extra monthly offers. So when my car had to go away from 6 weeks at one of their “approved” shops, I had a day over $2000 in rental fees. Never would recommend. This whole business is about who you know, not quality of service."

John Woodward

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly atmosphere. Staff are helpful to my needs. Great rates for me and my wife. Cannot complain. Sean is Australian. Funny and my wife loves him!"

Dave Mordis

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great State Farm Agent! Statue of Liberty! -YXLK"

Mike Anderson

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was very happy with the service I have received from Ian Johnson . He provided me with options and was able to get me insured in a very timely manner. Going with State Farm saved me a little more than half cost with same coverages I had with previous company that I was with for over 15years. I would recommend this agent and company."

Crystal Dickerson

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ian has been very professional during the whole process of us transferring our insurance to him! Ian is very easy to get ahold of with any question, concerns, vehicle changes!! I have been extremely pleased with his knowledge, ease of transferring insurance and his communication is excellent!! I highly recommend Ian!!"

Devin Lake

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ian Johnson and his associates worked diligently with me in finding the right rider policy for my vacation home. I would highly recommend this agent and his firm to anyone seeking a firm with an up-to-date knowledge of all their policies and/or changes to policies. Their research was impeccable and they provided an easy solution for my situation."

Audrina The slime maker

March 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ian Johnson is the best whether it be over the phone or in person. He gives good and honest advice. Trustworthy and just a great person overall. I have recently been going through some things in my life and Ian was kind enough and caring to help me out a way that works for me. I would suggest State Farm with Ian Johnson..."

Hazen Day

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"This was the best experience I have ever had dealing with commercial/business insurance. Mr. Johnson answered all my questions thoroughly & quickly, with the utmost professionalism. He went above & beyond in his guidance & advice, not to mention he surprised me by staying late to finalize things. Thank you, Ian. I look forward to working with you in the coming future! I would absolutely & highly recommend Mr. Johnson to family, friends, & colleagues. -H"

LaRonda Foster Jackson

November 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ian was absolutely wonderful to work with. I would strongly recommend his services. Pleasure to work with. Saved money and took time to ensure all questions and concerns.😊"

Kelly Ann Stone Johnson

August 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for many years. Very helpful and nice."

Amber Barrett

June 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have used Ian for about 3 years now and have always had a great, easy, helpful experience when we've needed their help. Highly recommend."

Tara Alvey

March 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ian has been amazing to work with. He made it very easy switch & to understand our coverage options for our Homeoweners & Car Insurance. What a pleasure to work with!"

Rebecca Wood

February 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ian checks in once a year to make sure I'm getting the best deal available. I've never had an insurance agent do that. Just awesome service!"

Katie Lafever

September 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"This guys is hands down amazing! So friendly and nice. He answered all my questions and is very quick. I was on the phone with him for less than 30 mintues and get everything set up. Ian is a rockstar!"

Sean Hall

August 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very nice and helpful"

Corbin Hall

August 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"A competent caring and compassionate professional."

Teresa Yost

August 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ian is an honest and stand up guy whom I trust implicitly. He offers great rates and great service. I dropped State Farm and signed up for a different insurance company three years ago and regretted my decision every day .. but not any longer... I'm back home now."

Amelia Doty

August 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. No pressure. Enjoyable experience and great rates."